Knowledgebase

How to automatically remove local backups when transporting backups to a remote destination Print

  • 0

Introduction

 

When using a remote backup destination in WHM >> Backup Configuration >> Additional destinations tab, you may not want to retain backups locally on the server to save disk space. Follow the procedure below to ensure the system removes backups after successfully transporting backups to a remote destination.

 

Procedure

 

1. Log into WHM.

 

2. Navigate to Backup Configuration.

 

3. Uncheck the setting: Retain Backups in the Default Backup Directory

 

4. Click Save Configuration.


Was this answer helpful?
Back

Send Message